Have Courage and Accept Your Greatness

It takes a lot of courage to make a change in your life. It takes a lot of courage to be loving instead of acting in fear and reaction. The topic of courage has recently come to my mind as I realize that it takes a lot of courage to stand strong in truth and in what we believe is true happiness and peace of mind. Sometimes I get frustrated because I don’t understand how anyone could not see that their behavior is detrimental to their happiness, relationships, and the planet. But it makes sense when I contemplate the concept of courage and the ego’s endless desire for approval of others.

Our culture has defined status and prestige almost completely and strictly off of approval of others instead of truth and progression. The popular culture doesn’t truly understand what’s beneficial, they’re still too concerned with what’s ‘cool’ and in style. This is the ultimate hype of ego behavior through it’s favorite tool, consumerism. Man’s ego manipulating tool of the century! Consumerism and capitalism are absolutely destroying the planet. There is no doubt about it that these systems are failing in astronomical proportion. Yet, we do nothing. We still buy the same worthless things over and over again from the corporations that have only profit in mind.

That is when I realized courage is the missing link. It takes courage to buy consciously, to deny social fashions and trends and protect the planet instead of destroying it. Of course my first instinct is to try and make protecting the planet cool which is what is happening in some ways but even this is frustrating because it’s not addressing the point. The point is ignorance, the point is why aren’t people thinking for themselves and realizing for themselves that we need to change our values. We are so amazing, so great, and capable of incredible things if we let ourselves be free to follow our intrinsic passions, follow our heart, when we want to extend love in any situation we don’t have to worry if it’s cool or not or okay. If Jesus or Buddha or any other master would have stopped and thought about these things we would have never had the amazing enlightened teachings that we have today.

We need to band together, seek out positive support. If someone doesn’t support you no matter what(unconditionally loves you) then why be in their company. If you want to be strong and enjoy life happily and full of optimism then why not! Don’t let others tell you that you can’t, that it’s stupid, or not cool. Don’t let anyone tell you what’s right or wrong, or that you’re supposed to do this or that. They obviously don’t have unconditional love for you or else they’d respect whatever you choose and love you the same no matter what. A lot of what I might say might seem at times to be telling you what to do but in reality I don’t care what you do, I just want you to make the decision for yourself not some influence that you’re letting control you. And even if you still choose powerlessness and unhappiness by all means that is your right. As for me, I choose to believe that you are amazing beyond all comprehension and have all the answers within you! With-IN you!

You are perfection! You are glorious beyond all measure! It’s okay to be great, it’s okay to be amazing! It’s okay to be different, because you are unique and have something specific that only you can offer the world!

I want you to realize this, I want you to enjoy this realization. I want us all to enjoy our intrinsic greatness. I want us all to enjoy this fact! Enjoy the vision of a world of people united in glorious abilities and talents all giving and sharing with each other for the betterment of all! What an amazing vision. The musician sharing their gift with all by spreading love and positivity through their talents. The artist sharing their gifts through their medium. The writer! The carpenter! The doctor! The farmer! The mother! The father! The list is endless, life is a beautiful journey that we all can enjoy and embark on together with a sense of community and family. Remembering that “we’re all under the same sky” as my favorite musician Trevor Hall sings.

I realize that it takes courage to stand up to your friends who say it’s cool to pick on the class reject, I realize that it takes courage to reject the latest fashion that is destructive to the Earth and wasteful. I realize that it’s hard and takes courage to stand out as a peace activist and to challenge your government and oppressive authority figures. I understand. But I tell you, you are not alone. If you don’t have people in your life that support you, find them. You may find that they are not far. There are endless support systems for you no matter where you are. This is a support, I will be your support. E-mail me and I would be happy to talk with you and hear what you have to say. The internet offers us amazing power and connection. At anytime, all over the world people can read this and communicate with me through e-mail if they want. What an amazing concept. And there are hundreds of other great websites, clubs, programs, seminars, and so forth that offer people chances to connect with like minded people.

If nothing else know that I love you unconditionally and always. I will never judge you or condemn you. You are perfect and always will be. That is the truth! I support you no matter what and hope the best for you in whatever you choose I just hope that you find happiness and the bliss that you deserve and is your right.

I overheard today someone telling a friend that life is hard, life “sucks” sometimes and that we need to accept that. It breaks my heart to hear these things because I truly don’t believe it! I can not accept that, or at least I refuse to. I have read to much, I have met too many great people, I have experienced too much joy, I have loved life too much to accept that life is hard and that it “sucks” and that happiness is fleeting at best. Happiness is ours intrinsically my friends! Happiness and joy is our right! Our birthright! The only reason why we believe that life is hard is because we’ve learned it. Have we ever stopped and questioned that perhaps we’ve learned a lie, and illusion. Perhaps we’ve been following an insane guide.

Have courage my brothers and sisters. Have Hope, have Optimism, have Positivity, have Love, have Joy, have Bliss, have Gratitude, and have endless Happiness! It is yours! It is your creation and as you be whatever it is you want you shall create it. Accept the fact that you weren’t taught these things and stop judging yourself. So often we want to judge ourselves for not being happy and not being content. But this idea of judgment is an illusion. We’re going right along with our programming we just won’t let ourselves realize it. We were taught to judge ourselves, we were taught to feel guilty and “bad” about ourselves and our behaviors. Is this thinking beneficial? Does it serve us in any way?

No, of course not! It only makes us feel worse about ourselves which just makes things worse for us. We have to have courage to see the brighter side of things. We have to have courage to break out of our conditioned way of thinking. We have to think for ourselves, meditate and ponder what we think is right. Free ourselves from guilt and repression. Life is meant to be filled with joy and happiness not some bleak existence that we’re lucky to have some small moments of happiness in. What is that? That sounds awful, and truly a creation of ego thinking. An ego lifestyle of seeking but never finding. Showing us moments of happiness but then immediately taking it away from us leaving us wanting for more.

Heaven is right here and right now my friends, heaven is within us. Joy, happiness, bliss, all these things are within us and within our control we just weren’t taught that. Have courage to realize this and exercise it. Create joy in your life, BE joy, BE happiness and watch the effects of it. Have courage to see the beauty all around us! This is life and it is a glorious journey that I am honored and excited to share with you! I love you always and forever!

Always Love-

One thought on “Have Courage and Accept Your Greatness”

Comments are closed.